Axure Cloud discussions allow you, your teammates, and your stakeholders to provide and respond to feedback on your projects in context. You can pin onscreen comments to specific parts of a prototype's UI, or you can enter more general page-level comments that appear only in the list of discussion threads.
Discussions are available to anyone with access to the prototype, and members of the workspace containing the project can choose to receive notifications via email, Slack, or Microsoft Teams when comments are added, resolved, and unresolved.
Navigate to the prototype in your web browser and click the Comment icon at the top-right of the screen to view the page's discussion threads.
To post a general comment, enter your text in the text area and click Post to add it to the thread list below. To reply to an existing comment, click Reply below it in the thread list.
To pin a comment to a specific spot on the page, Add comment on screen. Then, click anywhere on the prototype page to drop a pin for your comment. Select a color for the pin, enter your comment in the text area, and click Post.
You can view an onscreen comment by clicking its pin on the page. Onscreen comments are also added to the thread list along with general comments, so you can view your comment there as well. In the thread list, you can click a comment's pin icon icon to scroll the page to the pin's location.
When you're done adding onscreen comments, click Exit Comment on Screen to the right or the X icon at the top-left corner of the page. You can also press the ESC key on your keyboard.
Authenticated or Anonymous
When commenting, you can log in to your Axure Cloud account (if you aren't already) via the Log In link at the top-right of the comment box. If you comment while logged in, your email address and profile picture will appear above your comments.
Note: If you've registered your name on the Edit Profile tab of the Axure customer portal, your name will be displayed instead of your email address.
Otherwise, if you don't have an Axure Cloud account or do not wish to log in, you can continue commenting as "Anonymous." You can also comment under a different name by clicking the word "Anonymous" above the text area and entering a new name.
Screenshots in Discussions
If you're viewing a prototype in Google Chrome, you can include screenshots in your discussion comments by clicking the camera icon at the bottom-right of the text field. Click-and-drag on the page to define the area you want to capture, and then release your mouse to save the image.
Screenshots appear below the text of the comment, and you can include multiple screenshots with each comment. Click a screenshot's thumbnail to enlarge it.
Note: Screenshots can be viewed in any browser, but they can only be captured in Google Chrome with the Axure Cloud Extension for Chrome. Clicking the camera icon will prompt you to install the extension if it isn't already installed.
Editing, Deleting, and Resolving Comments
Click the more options menu at the bottom-left of a discussion comment to edit its text and screenshots, change its pin color (if applicable), delete it, or mark it as resolved.
Deleting a comment removes it and any replies from the prototype entirely. You cannot recover deleted comments, so only use this option if you're sure the comment is no longer needed.
Resolving a comment hides it but does not delete it. You can view resolved comments at any time by clicking the Show Resolved Comments button at the bottom of the discussion thread list. This will show the resolved comments in a separate list below the button. Onscreen pins for these comments, if any, will also be shown, and they will be colored grey to distinguish them from pins for unresolved comments.
If you need to unresolve a comment, you can do so by clicking the more options menu and selecting Mark Unresolved.
Discussions can also be viewed and edited on the Discussions page of a project. From the project list in a workspace, click the more options icon to the right of a project and then click Discussions. The discussion comments for the project are listed, including when and by whom the comment and the last reply were created. Click the comment's text to see all the replies for that comment. You also have the option to edit, delete, (un)resolve, or add a reply here.
When publishing a project from Axure RP, uncheck the box for Allow Comments to disable discussions on the project. You can enable them later, if desired, with the toggle control described in the next paragraph.
To disable discussions on a project that has already been published, navigate to app.axure.cloud and log in. Locate the project and select Discussions in the more options menu to the right of it. At the top-right of the Discussions page, toggle Enable Discussions off.